Founded in 2009, the Saskatoon Fantastic Film Festival (SFFF), previously Dark Bridges Film Festival, contributes to Saskatoon’s cultural landscape by presenting the best in international independent cinema through screening a wide gamut of award-winning contemporary films in a variety of categories, ranging from feature length narrative and documentary, to animation and short films.

SFFF was created by fans, for the fans. We are dedicated to programming unique, boundary pushing films, which we feel defy convention in form, style and content in various genres. We challenge and entertain our audiences with films they may not have the opportunity to see otherwise.

The Eighth Annual Saskatoon Fantastic Film Festival runs November 15th to 18th, 2017! Keep watch here and at our Facebook Page for more information about the festival.


For the low price of $20, you can have a lifetime membership (or as long as you keep your key chain tag). The membership will get you discounted festival and ticket passes as well as any discounted Saskatoon Fantastic Film Festival merchandise.

Passes and Tickets

Full Festival Passes will be on sale at the Broadway Theatre for $95 or $75 with a SFFF Membership starting October 4th, 2016. The pass will get you into all festival screenings during the sixth annual festival. Individual tickets will be on sale at the screening for $10 per movie or $7 with a SFFF membership.


The Saskatoon Fantastic Film Festival would not be possible without the help of our volunteers. All positions are volunteer positions as running the festival is a labour of love. If you wish to contact any of the volunteers please feel free to contact John Allison at john@skfilmfest.com.

John Allison
Festival Director and Founder
Film Programmer

Andrew Mack
Film Programmer

Steven Landry
Film Programmer

Jay Clarke
Short Film Programmer

Alison Slowski
Film Pre-Screener

On Hiatus this year:

Tyler Baptist
Film Programmer

Carrie Gates
Music Programmer

Micale Pellettieri
Film Programmer

plus many other volunteers who contribute their time to the successful running of the festival each year!

Special Thanks

We would like to give a big thanks to several people who have helped the festival since its inception. They include but are not limited to:

Amanda Griffiths, Andrew Mack, Brant Palko, Brenda Lieberman, Chris McGee, Christian Burgess, Christine Ashworth, Chris Bernhard, Craig Silliphant, Curtis Anderson, Derek Clatyon, Jason Gorber, Greg Griffiths, Holiday Black, Huw Douglas Evans, Jeff Galon, Jeff Wright, Jordan Delorme, Kevin Martin, Kurt Halfyard, Mike Jordan, Mitch Davis, Noah Dimitrie, Peter Kuplowski, Polly Esther, Rebecca Campbell, Rob Harding, Micale Pellieteri, Shannon Ridler, Shelagh Rowan-Legg, Scott Gowen, Scott Hamilton, Steven Landry, Troy Baril, & Tyler Baptist.

We would also like to thank the staff and management of the Broadway Theatre. Their support and encouragement has been amazing!